Multiple exposure 500cm

Discussion in 'Phototechnical questions' started by marc, Dec 9, 2003.

  1. marc

    marc New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    is it necessary to remove the back with a 500c/m for multiple exposure?I can't figure out any other way.sorry if this has been asked elswhere!
     
  2. semmelblad

    semmelblad New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    > Sorry, this is the only way you can make double exposures with a Hasselblad 500-series body. It is different with the 200- and 2000-series cameras where you can cock the camera without winding the film by pressing the button in the middle of the winding crank to disengange the film transport gear train.

    Ulrik
     
  3. stan

    stan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, so long as you intend to use the shutter in the lens, i.e., unless working in a studio setting where you can cap of the lens betwwen exposures and use flash or relatively long exposures
     
  4. marc

    marc New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks,
    Marc
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice